Banner Image

Empire State Development has issued guidance regarding which businesses are deemed essential and what non-essential.

The guidance lists fourteen categories of business that are designated “essential.” It states that the essential business designations, and the staffing restrictions, apply on a location specific business. It also provides that if a business performs both essential and non-essential functions, only those business operations related to the essential services are exempt.

Have questions? Let us know! Email us and we will do our best to find the answer.


      Events & Programs




good life







Sign Up for Chamber Email

Privacy Policy